fbpx

Harriet and Oscar – July 2019

Rustic boho barn wedding with pretty soft pastels and endless dancing at Hales Hall.
“We fell instantly for the beautiful character of the barn, the enchanting little candlelit windows and the stunning grounds”

Theme – A passion for relaxed vibes and a love of music and dancing inspired Harriet & Oscars country barn wedding. An abundance of romantic trailing florals, elegant yet rustic, with soft greys, blush pinks, copper and rose gold. Tables were swathed in white linen with pink crystal glasses and golden details decorating the candlelit Great Barn.

The Ceremony – The Great Barn glimmered with the soft pastel theme and twinkling candlelight. The Aisle was decorated with two large milk churns overflowing with blooms and twenty floral window boxes.

Food –  Oscar and Harriet chose De’Ath Hospitality Hales Hall’s award-winning in-house catering team. Summer Gin Fizz and canapes welcomed the guests on the lawn. Guests enjoyed a sumptuous three course wedding breakfast featuring local produce.

Cake – Keeping it in the family Harriet’s sister Suzannah Bryce, made the beautiful ‘naked’ wedding cake decorated with vanilla cream, ivory roses and macaron dusted with rose gold.

Flowers – Crafting a relaxed country feel Harriet’s Mum and bridesmaids created the stunning handtied bridal and bridesmaid’s rustic bouquets in soft creams and blush pinks finishing with pretty satin ribbons. They also made the table decorations. Florist Bramble and Berry in Norfolk created the striking window boxes, rich in blousey romantic blooms and trailing foliage, as well as milk churns to frame the aisle and dainty buttonholes, brambleandberry.co.uk

Music – Harriet and Oscar love dancing and had two bands to entertain everyone. The first was ‘Sons in the Wild’, who really suited the country barn wedding theme, sonsinthewild.co.uk They had some fun with the surprise Oompah Brass Band, from one of their favourite bars in London, oompahbrass.com

Dress – Harriet’s vintage inspired delicate ivory silk and lace dress was hand sewn by her mother, Sue Bryce.

Ceremony & Reception Venue – Hales Hall and The Great Barn, haleshall.com

The Suppliers:

Photographer: Ellie Gillard, elliegillard.co.uk
Wedding rings: Natalie Landale, natalielandale.com
Accessories: Bespoke hairpiece, Tilly Thomas Lux, tillythomaslux.com, shoes, Jimmy Choo, jimmychoo.com
Hair & Make-up: Gemma Holiday, gemmaholiday.com
Bridesmaids’ dresses: ASOS, asos.com
Groom’s outfit: Hackett, hackett.com, waistcoat, Neal and Palmer, nealandpalmer.com
Groomsmen’s suits: Young’s Hire, youngshirewear.co.uk
Wedding stationery: The bride, printed by Dynamic print, dynamicprint.co.uk
Candlestick hire: Dottie’s Events, dottieeventsandhire.co.uk
Catering: De’Ath Hospitality at Hales Hall, nwbdhospitality.co.uk
Videography: James Kilcoin, jameskphoto.co.uk

})(jQuery)